Bittersweet

Hello beautiful people,

how are you all doing today?

You may have noticed that a lot of my recent posts have been poetry. Why? I have no idea! Sometimes you want to take a different turn and express yourself in a different way and I must say, I love writing poetry! This post however, is the type I haven’t done in a while. A quick catch up with Roxy.

Results day is approaching. Sorry I may have scared you with the words ‘results day’, I’m probably not helping by repeating it am I? (whoops). Is it bad that I’m preparing for the worst? I’m feeling a bit scared and downhearted because I know my family are going to be disappointed. All those hours in the library you would think I would get A’s and maybe an A* but with the way exams went I don’t think my effort will be reflected in my grades. I think I did decent but not great. My aim was 3 A’s and I know I didn’t get them so I’m really disappointed but it’s not the end of the world. I tried my best, maybe there were things I could have done differently when I was revising but what’s done is done. There’s no point of thinking about something that can no longer be changed. I’m currently looking at clearing options for different universities, even if I don’t get into my first choice I’m going to succeed and enjoy my time wherever I go, they do say uni is what you make it after all. I’m really excited! I’m ready for a change and a fresh start.

Soooooo my summer hasn’t been as productive as I hoped for it to be, because you’re lazy Roxy. Yes, unfortunately I am. Summer isn’t over yet though, I’m going to try to do all the things I wanted to do, even though I may be working most of the time (yes I’m finally employed! I think my managers hate me though lmao). At times my mood changes and I can sense a shitty feeling creeping up on me. I end up feeling worse because I hate myself for feeling this way because I want to spend my time being happy not down. You need to remember that you won’t be happy all the time and that’s okay. As long as you find a way to manage and cope with these feelings to prevent it from controlling you, don’t beat yourself up for it. You are HUMAN and humans are entitled to feeling other things than happiness.

A bit of motivation for you guys:

Remember our time is limited, sometimes we forget that we don’t have all the time in the world. We don’t have thousands of years ahead of us, we won’t know if we will be here tomorrow, next week or next year. If you knew the day you was going to take your last breath I could guarantee the way you’re living and acting right now would change. We would live with more urgency in trying to do all the things we want to do and making sure that we do things that bring us joy. So don’t wait, step up your game, live your dreams, work towards your goals, take risks, have fun and enjoy yourself. Live the best life you can live.

Love from,

Roxy x

3 thoughts on “Bittersweet

  1. Emily says:

    Firstly can I just say that I love your poetry, keep writing it!! but this was a lovey chatty post too and I enjoyed it!! Good luck for results day, you tried your hardest and I know that it may still be annoying if you don’t get what you hoped 😦 I have my gcse result day in a week and a bit agh. And I loved the motivation at the end!!Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

