Empty

Yearning for this void to be filled,
is it wrong to wait to give someone this responsibility?
Craving a type of love that I must first learn to give to myself
but I'm struggling to find it,
in between the empowerment of my being
and the acceptance of who I am,
when will I find my inner peace?
To not be consumed with despair
but to be consumed with gratitude and contentment.
As the day begins to come to an end,
my head looks up at the night sky hoping for the answers to come falling down,
hoping and wishing for the answers that will lead me onto the path,
the path that shows me how to see life as a gift and a blessing,
not a tiring chore…

Leave a Reply

