Stranger

Dear stranger,

Here I go again,

Falling into that trap,

That trap that holds me captive. 

Dear stranger,

I don’t know who you are

And you have no idea about how you 

make me feel

But somehow you’ve taken me 

Into that place again

That place where I’m helpless and under this 

power.

Dear stranger,

You obtain a power that you don’t even know 

you have,

To draw me into this vision of you that maybe,

Just maybe it was fate that led our paths to cross.

Dear stranger,

I’m unaware of who you are and I don’t even 

your name,

I know I sound crazy I know sound insane,

But somehow you’ve taken up

Every part of my brain,

I guess time is the biggest healer and I’m sure I’ll

find an escape.

Dear stranger,

It’s hard to resist this attraction,

Remembering the look of you when you 

laughed,

If only I had the courage to talk to you from the

start,

Now the obsessive thoughts lead me wondering 

To what we could have been,

But what’s the point in imagining such things 

when I’m never going to see you again.

 

Leave a Reply

