I need a plan 

I don’t want to wake up one day hating myself because I made all the wrong decisions. Do you get what I mean? Your life path has taken a different route because you didn’t choose the right course and you feel like you’ve reached a dead end. Now, you don’t know where to turn to next. I really don’t want to be in that position. In fact this scares me, I fear that one day I’ll wake up and hate everything I’m doing.

How do people do it? Waking up to a job they hate and having to do it because they have no other choice. I can’t imagine living this way. Seriously though, people who have to live this way must be really strong, the money must really be motivating them whether it’s just to keep a roof over their head or to provide for their families, put food on the table.
Times are tough. Someone said to me liking the job doesn’t matter as long as it pays well. Another person said to me everyone hates their job that’s life but how are you supposed to live a fulfilling life when you’re not even finding enjoyment in it?

I need guidance. Direction. Answers.  

I need help 😭

10 thoughts on “I need a plan 

  1. Jemima says:

    Sigh. We all need help. I don’t really think anyone has it figured out. It’s the very lucky few that manage to do what they love for a living and be successful at it. Sure they can write all the motivational books and How-To guides once they’ve made it but for every success story, there’s a thousand failures. So you just power through. If you decide you’d rather be happy than secure, then by all means, quit doing what you hate and start doing what you love and hope it works out. There’s no set guide to living life; you just do.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oceanoffear says:

    The way I see it is I picked a uni course that will lead me to a job that intrest and excites me. I don’t know what the pay is and I don’t care. A job is something you will be doing for the rest of your life, so do something you are passionate about. Find something you could spend hours talking about without getting bored and do that. You may not be rich, but you will be happy and that is what matters

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LyfWithEm says:

    It’s so hard to make all these decisions. I don’t know. Is the honest answer to your questions. I don’t know how people do jobs they hate. I guess they just have to. They have no other choice. That’s why we try our hardest at school, so we can have the greatest choice possible. Everything will work out okay.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

