Take me to a place

Take me to a place,

where there is no rain 

but there is sun,

where there is no pain 

but there is love.

Take me to a place,

where I am not restricted

but I am free,

where there is no worry about 

who I have to be.

Take me to a place,

where the previous day is not as 

good as the next. 

everything is planned exactly right,

without any preventions or frustrations.
Take me to a place,

where I can sing my heart out,

I don’t have to worry about 

how loud I’m being,

the neighbours won’t have to hear me shout.

Take me to place, 

where my mind is at ease,   

and isn’t going through a spiral at night

about things which shouldn’t be relevant to me.

Take me to a place,

where I feel safe

and not scared that I will enter a dark place again,

but there will be light waiting at the end of the tunnel.

Take to me a place,

take me to a place 

which is just how I imagined 

and far away. 

Leave a Reply

