Taken for granted.

You never know when it might be snatched away from you. A memory, a person, your life.

You may forget to appreciate all the little things because you think it will always be there and that it will always stay the same but the sad reality is that the majority of the time, it won’t.

I have days where I wish I could relive them and do them again. Be with all my friends again, crying because I can’t stop laughing, the hugs, the days out, appreciating every last bit I had left with those people. I never in my life thought things would have changed this much. Now I barely see any of them, if I knew this would happen I would have made the most of those days and done more to enjoy it. If I could I would go back to mid 2015 and mid 2016 and do it all over again, so I can focus on what’s important and not take it for granted.

Sometimes you have days where you reminisce about the past. Whether it being with friends, family etc. All you have left is memories to look back on with certain people as you may never get to see them again, as life unfolds you’ll be amazed at the amount of people who no longer hold a place in your life.

At any moment, at any time, it can be snatched away or it can change in a blink of an eye – the things you wish could last forever, don’t. The sad thing is that you’ll never know when this might happen,  you won’t be prepared as it’s just your fate. So please, don’t take anything for granted.

– Roxy xoxo

3 thoughts on “Taken for granted.

  1. Elm says:

    Yes, exactly. I feel like this at all the time – I just want to relive days, because I’ve taken them for granted before. Or I try and relive things SO that I don’t take them for granted and ! that I savour the memories.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

