There’s this feeling.

I can’t describe what it is but there’s this feeling. A feeling of mixed emotions; fear, happiness… A feeling of change. A feeling I get when I realise that nothing is going to stay the same. As time goes, I get older. As time goes, I start to see things differently. 

There’s this feeling. It gets me excited, optimistic about what’s to come. However, it makes my heart drop as I realise nothing is going to be the same. As time goes, I’m no longer the person I used to be. As time goes, people drift more apart. 

There’s this feeling. A feeling that suggests that I’m growing up and scared of letting go of what’s now become the past and accepting what’s to come of the future…

– Roxy xoxo

Leave a Reply

