Your stare

So I should be doing work at this very moment but a poem literally sprung to mind – it isn’t impressive just random words jumbled in my head that I thought I’d post on here.

Yes it’s about that boy again, I’m sure you’re tired of me talking about him pretty much all the time but I can’t help it.

Here it is:

Your stare

There’s something about those eyes I just can’t take.

I do everything in my power to avoid your stare,

Sometimes I’d look at you to catch your eye,

But I know I’ll become a stupid little girl with butterflies,

When you look at me with just those eyes,

I swear to god you literally make me die,

A million different emotions swirl within me

O my dear darling don’t you see?

It hurts that you are not the one for me.

I’m only sixteen what do I know about love,

I’m only fooling myself it’s a tiny crush,

But I try to compose myself but it’s harder than it seems,

People say act normal but can’t they see,

I think you’re way too good for me.

Love poetry is not my style,

But I’m dedicating this one especially for you, 

For you my love.

2 thoughts on “Your stare

Leave a Reply

