Overthinking.

ways-too

It’s amazing how the mind works. Although I do hate it sometimes, especially my own. It’s weird. You can turn the most simplest thing into something so complicated without reason. You can over analyse a situation, distort what you actually see and turn it into something it’s completely not. There’s no particular way to stop it, I guess it’s human nature.

Frustration, depression and sadness. Those are the three main things that come to mind when I think about what overthinking causes. You could be in the greatest mood and destroy it with one negative and unnecessary thought that usually leads to a ton of others racing through your mind. You end up imagining things that don’t even exist which slowly leads to your self destruction.

I, myself, is doing a lot of overthinking right now. I try not to, I really do try but I just can’t help it. I can’t help but think that nothing good is going to come during my life.

I can’t help but think that things won’t get any better but worse.

I can’t help but think that I won’t find anyone who loves me; I’m far from beautiful and there’s so many people who I see every day – particularly in college who are so pretty and attractive (saying that this hasn’t effected my self esteem would be a lie). And then there’s just me.

I can’t help but think I’m going to end up not achieving the grades I want regardless of the effort I put in.

I can’t help but think that my future will go horribly wrong because I’m clueless about everything and I’ll end up doing anything to pass time.

I can’t help but think I mean nothing to anyone, I’m around so many people yet I feel so alone.

I can’t help but think.

Roxy xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

